Posts Tagged Under: Phycomycetes

Division of Kingdom Fungi

Division of the Kingdom Fungi into various classes is based on morphology of the mycelium, mode of spore formation and fruiting bodies. Kingdom fungi is divided into 4 classes /divisions/phylum basically:
i) Phycomycetes
ii) Ascomycetes
iii) Basidiomycetes
iv) Deuteromycetes

• These are considered as Lower fungi/ Algal

Read More